Dr. Verestóy Attila Foundation

"Giving is the best communication"

My name is Zsuzsanna Simon. I’m a ninth-grader of Marton Aron High school in Miercurea Ciuc, and studying natural science. I like my new school and the new environment, since I got to know many special people and with some of them I have become very close friend. As a resident of the Marton Aron Talent Management Center I found my best friend with whom we are room- and class mates. Her name is Reka Kelemen and she has become an important part of my life.

You have two siblings with whom you have a very close relationship.

As I mentioned earlier, I have two siblings who I love a lot and have a good relationship with. My oldest sister’s name is Tunde. She’s six years older than me and a third-year student at the University of Medicine and Pharmacy of Targu Mures. My other sister is Eva. She’s five years older than me and studies at the University of Sapientia of Targu Mures to become a horticulturalist. She’s a second-year student at the moment. With both of my sisters I usually have nice conversations and it’s the best when we are all together. I feel I’m a bit more alike Tunde, but actually I’m like a “transition” between them. Tundi and Evi got the foundation’s scholarship too, that’s how I found out about this opportunity.

Not only with your sisters, but with your parents you have an intimate relationship too.

My mother and my father are not only parents for me, but friends too. They both work a lot for us. Unfortunately their work isn’t well-paid, but in my opinion this isn’t an obstacle for us to not be happy. I think I’m very lucky to have been born in this family. In general to those who are my age friends are more important than family. To me this is the other way around.

You take part in many activities, your range of interest is wide and you’re not scared of tough sports either, such as hand ball or soccer.

I like very much doing sports, but unfortunately lately I haven’t had the chance to practice it. I thought I would join the town’s hand ball team, but haven’t tried yet. In the first semester I played soccer once a week, because they organized it in the dormitory. I stopped playing in the second semester, since my leg hurt many times and I thought playing soccer wouldn’t help. I still do free exercises in the evenings before going to bed. I was able to learn again to do the forward split that I couldn’t do for several years. I sometimes play on the flute too. I don’t have my own though, but Reka lends me hers. At home in the weekends I work with animals a lot and never miss to climb on the tree. Now reading is very important to me, because it feels good and I learn from it.

Beside your many-many hobbies, do you have any concrete dream that you would like to follow? Where can you imagine yourself to be in 10 years?

Actually I’d like to become a vet and hope to become acquainted with those animals that I’m afraid of. I’d like to stay home, don’t want to work and live abroad. I think one can find a job here too and people are needed is Transylvania. I hope to have a child in ten years. I’d like three children at least and to live in the countryside.

You were the president of the Student Council in your school. Have you been volunteering in other areas?

In other areas unfortunately I haven’t been volunteering yet.

How does the foundation help you achieve your goals, do you think?

Thanks to the foundation I can live in the dorm, therefore have time to study. With studying I can achieve my goals, so the foundation establishes my future. This way I have all the possibilities to achieve my goals, the rest depends on me and my skills.

Your message for the foundation

I would like to thank the foundation for the support, because it helps not only financially, but motivates me to study, to take action and to help others. The foundation helps to have a living and to learn to live. I will want to thank them by taking action in the future. When I will be working, I will want to support the foundation, so it will be able to give as big opportunities to others as it gave me and my sisters.

  My motto: The gates are open to us, but sometimes we need a helping hand to enter them

My name is Nándor Erős, I’m from Borospataka, Gyimesközéplok, I live with my mother and my 14 years old brother. I am 19 years old, I went to the Áron Márton Főgimnázium, class of natural sciences, where excellent teachers tried to reveal the secrets of (and not only) natural sciences. Currently I am a first-year student at BBTE’s biology specialization.

Why did you decide to apply to BBTE Biology?

The decision on why I chose biology is very simple. Everything started in ninth grade at high school. The most influential was my biology teacher, Mónika Barta. For me, her diction is impressive, and she has had a strong impact on me, because she always tried to communicate the substance with us with the greatest efficiency and precision. She was always open, and helped to solve the problems. At that time I was taught that I would like to be like Her. I would like to pass on my knowledge with such precision and thoughtful sentences.

What do you want to do after completing the university?

After completing the university, I would like to teach and pass on my knowledge to the future growing generation. I would love to work as a teacher, but I can say that it would not be a job or a workplace, but a profession. Furthermore, I would not like to be a teacher, but a good teacher, who is listening to the students and doing good with their classes.

What is your main dream? How do you imagine yourself in 10 years?

In addition to teaching my profession, I would try other biology-related work, such as the field of biological research. In the latter, László Demeter, a biologist and a traditional farmer, who introduced me his research activities, the landmarks and values of field work. That not only has the value of the completed research, but in the meantime you can even get to know more about the values that surround us.

Field biology and teaching in my opinion should always be met, because I believe it is important for the growing generation to be able and open to discovering and appreciating the values in our environment.

Have you done volunteering? Do you think why assistance is important?

I have volunteered in the Pogány-nival Micro-Regional Society within a mentoring program, we carried out scientific work for environmental protection and participated in volunteering as a Junior Scientist. It has great value to me for any voluntary activity because it is selflessly given, acting for some purpose, an invaluable feeling.

At the word of the volunteering, I think of the Dr. Attila Verestóy Foundation, which I owe great thanks to the help so far, because without the help of the Foundation I would not have achieved it so far.  

I’m Anasztázia Gáspár, I was born in Odorheiu-Secuiesc, in 5th of January 1997. I live in a children's home named “Szent Család” in Frumoasa. Now I’m a first year student of the Medical and Pharmacy University of Târgu-Mureş, on assistant specialization. Beside this I’m a second year student of the Sapientia Transylvanian University in Public Health Services and Policies specialization.

We found out about you, that you encountered many “smaller-bigger rocks” in your life. What helped you to get through these and stay strong?

What helped me to cross the obstacles on the road was nothing more than self-determination and setting goals, so it was always in me, whatever it is, whatever seems impossible, I'll do it. I feel pretty much managed to achieve what I wanted. In these times helped me a lot that I was around people, who supported and encouraged me to don’t give up, so I'm very grateful to them!

Why did you decide to study at the Medical and Pharmacy University of Târgu Mureş?

Since my childhood, it made my blood boil to work with patients, to be next to them, to help them in the closest possible form, to be a doctor. I've been aging so much that I really want to do this, but how? And when will I be able to do this? I tried my luck in the dental profession that year, but I did not get in, I enrolled at Sapientia University and in that year I came across several things, so I decided on the assistant profession. I do not mind at all, even if I’m studying on two universities at one time. I really love it and all my dreams were to be here.

What is your main dream? What are your plans for the future?

My main dream is to work as a Deputy Assistant and to help a lot of people to give something to patients that is unusual, to do something else for people. For now, it's floating in front of me to get a lot of experience over the four years with successful exams, to be able to stand my own feet after getting out of this system. For me, this is the most important thing and then I can help those people who need it.

What do you do in your free time?

In my free time I’m more with my friends, lately I’m doing sports, because these things turns me off.

We've heard about you being done voluntarily. Talk about this! What do you thing, why is volunteering important?

I’ve done voluntary activity within child protection, when there were various events. For me volunteering is important because we enrich the best and the most effective, as well we gain spiritually far more from people. It is better for me to make someone happy with a smile or my mere presence.

It’s the first time, when you are the Foundation's scholarship. What does it mean for you? How does it help you?

I was very happy when I found out that I became a scholar, I hadn’t have anything like that before so I was very surprised. It feels good to be a scholar, it helps me a lot to get the things I need for the university.

Please publish modules in offcanvas position.